Housing at SHSU Fall 2011

Recently I went to apply for housing at Sam Houston. This being my first time to attempt to apply I had no idea what to expect. I was astounded to find out that female upperclassmen have been put on a waiting list since April! Sam Houston guarantees housing for freshman females, and the incoming freshman class is the largest Sam Houston has seen in years. This has caused a dilemma for me in attempting to find housing on campus. So I have resorted to searching for an apartment somewhere near the SHSU campus that is affordable and student friendly. So far the most difficult task I have come across is simply choosing where I want to live and finding roommates of course.

Leave a Reply

